Waterford, Connecticut 
Green Party

[email protected]


As of noon on Saturday, July 29, 2017, the Waterford Green Party has endorsed nine candidates for the 2017 municipal elections: one for each board with an opening. Those endorsed include Kevin Kelly for Board of Finance, Deb Roselli Kelly for Board of Education, Michael Buscetto III for Board of Assessment Appeals, Billy Gene Collins for Zoning Board of Appeals, Darcy Van Ness for ZBA Alternate, Andrew Frascarelli for Representative Town Meeting District 1, Baird Welch-Collins for RTM D2, Joshua Steele Kelly for RTM D3, and Carl D'Amato for RTM D4. More information about our candidates can be found here, and you can see a full list of the candidates that will appear on the ballot from each party here.

Since 2014, the Waterford Green Party has proudly run candidates in every election held in town. In 2015 we won our first seat in a town election, and in 2016 our candidate for State Representative, Lauren Shaw, nearly doubled the number of votes that the party had previously garnered for the seat. In 2016 we also picked up an alternate seat on the Conservation Commission, and two of our members, Josh Kelly and Baird Welch-Collins, became Justices of the Peace for the State of Connecticut.

If you are interested in running for office at any point, even for offices up for election in the more distant future, we recommend that you contact the Waterford Green Party as soon as possible. We enjoy hearing from dedicated individuals that are interested in public service, and we are looking forward to working with you!